Long Island Islip Policies and Procedures
- • Please call (631) 619-6466 or (613) 356-6293 for pickup.
Cancellations and No Show
- Cancellations must be received 48 hours in advance or they may be subject to a $40 fee.
Using Debit Cards
- We do not accept debit cards for payment.
- GPS units are available upon request at the time of rental for $11.99 per day. Subject to availability.
- All vehicles must be returned with a full tank of gas. If not, a $10 surcharge, plus the amount needed to refill the tank to full will be assessed to the renter.
- Vehicles may be driven in the following states:
New York, New Jersey and Connecticut.
- CDW is available for $14.99 per day and $24.99 per day for underage renters.
- New York State law requires that motorists carry a minimum amount of liability insurance of $25,000 for bodily injury to one person, $50,000 for bodily injury to all persons, and $10,000 for property damage in any one accident.
- Minimum age 25yrs or older.
- Renter must have a Major Credit Card and proof of Full Coverage insurance.
- Restricted to 150 free miles per day. .39 cents over ).
- Deposit: $200.00 must be available over the rental cost on the Credit Card.
- Your confirmation number is the number that you are given once your reservation has been confirmed. This number can be used to gain access to your reservation information, including your rates, or your rental information once you have picked up the vehicle.
- E-Z Rent-A-Car does not accept pre-payment for confirmed reservations for non-prepaid transaction, and you are not committed to make the associated rental. Therefore, these type of reservations are not intended to provide you with any legal or contractual right to compel E-Z Rent-A-Car, or any related affiliate, to establish a rental contract and/or transaction. Likewise, these type of reservations do not compel you to establish a rental contract with E-Z Rent-A-Car, nor will you receive any penalty or charge if this transaction does not occur.
- Underage renters are permitted to rent, ages 21 - 24, for an additional charge of $15 per day.
- This is the sales tax for the state, county and city fees.